Five New Feline Life Stages

The American Association of Feline Practitioners and the American Animal Hospital Association recently released new guidelines for defining cat life stages as recommended by a task force of feline medicine experts. The guide-lines help veterinarians tailor specific health-care plans for cats depending on their biological and lifestyle needs.

The newly defined feline life stages are as follows:

  1. Kitten – Birth up to 1 year
  2. Young Adult – 1 to 6 years
  3. Mature Adult – 7 to 10 years
  4. Senior – 10 years and older
  5. End-Of-Life – Any age


Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart